04
November
2013
|
00:00
Europe/London

More dates for new bin service events


With the new bin service starting in parts of Leeds on Monday 18 November, new dates are being added to the new bin service roadshow schedule.



The council’s team of expert recycling advisers will be running the events and providing face-to-face support in the run up to and early stages of the new collections. The latest dates to be added include an extra event in Otley.



A handy guide to the new alternate weekly bin collections will also be landing on people’s doorsteps over the coming weeks.



The current roadshow schedule is:



Tuesday 5 November, 2 – 4pm at Cookridge Methodist Church Hall, Otley Old Road, Cookridge

*NEW* Wednesday 6 November, 11am – 2pm, Otley Library, Nelson Street, Otley *NEW*

Thursday 7 November, 10am – 2pm at Bramley Library, Hough Lane, Bramley

Friday 8 November, 10am – 4pm at Asda Living, West Side Retail Park, Leeds Road, Guiseley

Saturday 9 November, 10am – 4pm at Bramley Shopping Centre, Town Street, Bramley

Monday 11 November, 10am – 4pm at the main shopping area, New Road Side, Horsforth

Wednesday 13 November, 10am – 4pm at the main shopping area, Town Street, Horsforth

Thursday 14 November, 11am – 1pm at the shopping area on Silk Mill Drive, Weetwood

Friday 15 November, 11am – 1pm at the shopping area on Iveson Approach, Weetwood

Saturday 16 November, 10am – 1pm at Pudsey Leisure Centre, Market Place, Pudsey

Tuesday 19 November, 10am – 4pm at Bramley Library, Hough Lane, Bramley

Wednesday 20 November, 10am – 4pm at Wetherby Market, Wetherby

Thursday 21 November, 10am – 4pm at Moor Allerton Library, Moor Allerton Centre

Saturday 23 November, 10am – 4pm at Otley Market, Market Square, Otley



The list of dates and details about the new bin service can be found at www.leeds.gov.uk/residents/Pages/New-bin-service.aspx.



Phase two of the new bin service will include all suitable homes in Adel and Wharfedale, Alwoodley, Bramley and Stanningley, Calverley and Farsley, Guiseley and Rawdon, Harewood, Horsforth, Middleton Park, Otley and Yeadon, Pudsey and Wetherby.

In addition, some suitable properties in parts of Armley, Kirkstall and Weetwood wards, along with a very limited number of properties in Farnley and Wortley and Ardsley and Robin Hood wards will be included in the next phase of the new service.



For media enquiries please contact:

Amanda Burns, Leeds City Council press office (0113) 395 1577

email: amanda.l.burns@leeds.gov.uk


ENDS